Congratulations to Lamar Jackson on becoming the youngest Heisman trophy winner (pictured on the far right). There was a fierce group of finalist this year including: Lamar Jackson, Baker Mayfield, Jabrill Peppers, Deshaun Watson, and Dede Westbrook (from right to left). The Heisman trophy is awarded once a year to the most outstanding player in college football, whose performance showcases excellence and integrity.

This is Deshaun’s second year as a finalist; last year he lost to Derrick . This was may personal favorite out of the finalist. He had a great junior year, leading Clemson to the playoffs once again.He has thrown for 3,914 yards, 37 touchdowns and 15 interceptions and rushed for 529 yards and six touchdowns. Good Luck to Watson as he’s off to the 2017 NFL Draft.

Lamar was well deserving of this honorary award. He shared an amazing story and has had an even more amazing season. It’s hard to remember that he is only a sophomore , but I can’t wait to see where his talent takes him.